Choose a location to review

Goldberg & Lindenberg, P.C. locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (42)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-12 23:11:02

This company is the best!! After first call and leaving the voicemail on Saturday, Mr. Alan Goldberg called me back right away and scheduled an appointment on Monday. He figured my case out very quickly, called the landlord's attorney and gave me all the answers I needed. He didn't charge me for consultation, even I wanted to contribute after his help. He told me I didn't need an attorney and gave me all the advise I needed to proceed my issue myself. I'm more than thankful and will never forget his kindness!

— Mariam Tsr 04/12/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 19:29:47

Alan Goldberg and staff is amazing . Extremely satisfied with the results that my attorney produced in a short amount of time I am beyond grateful for the guidance and support during this process. My attorney produced me a new lease with favorable terms . I can’t thank you and your staff specially Miguel at the front who was helpful every single time I called . Thanks to all at Goldberg and Lidenberg ! Tenancy issues hire Alan Goldberg !

— Eleazar Becerra 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-14 23:41:27

Actually Sam goldberg has been helping me with a matter, so far so good.

— miriam fox 11/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-02 15:17:52

During these trying times of uncertainty, we feel that Alan addressed our needs. A great Attorney to retain.

— Rachal Azani 09/02/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-19 00:38:37

No description provided

— t luu 08/19/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-11

Robert goldberg is absolutely the best! He won my case landlord tenant case in appelate court. He is very compassionate and really cares and doesnt do things without explaining everything. He remained a true friend after the case was over, someone i could call for advice without him charging me. He truly cares for his clients. There is more than one Goldberg, so make sure to ask for robert (bob) goldberg only. I learned from him how to fight a legal case and won cases for someone against APS. I knew how to write the legal case and win them thanks to what i learned from bob goldberg. He is absolutely the best. My case was with bob goldberg was in 2008 but we are friends since

— Client 04/11/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-28 14:44:21

Great lawyer.

— E M 03/28/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-13

OMG! OMG! OMG! Alan Goldberg and his team are incredibly talented as well as professional. As a result of Covid I was faced with both residential and business evictions. He had tge residential case dismissed because he proved that I was being overcharged. Then he and his associates renegotiate d my commercial lesde. They not only got ne a lower rent but they also got me a lease extension. Bravo!

— Client 03/13/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-06 05:54:15

I highly recommend this Law Firm. My Lawyer Mr. Robert Goldberg was a Professional and Caring Lawyer. He helped me with a housing matter. He helped me and my family to achieve our potential goals. If you need any help this law firm is the place to go. Thank you so much Robert Goldberg and staff.

— Shawneice Pryor 12/06/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-25

Alan did a great job negotiating with my landlord, who was impossible for me to deal with for many months. Alan resolved my case for exactly what I wanted. Thank you!

— Client 08/25/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-25

It was a pleasure working with Alan and his firm. They are all top notch and I think that they are actually and truly the best. I would totally trust them with my representation in all matters.

— Client 08/25/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-22 02:23:52

Very responsive and knowledgeable. The whole team is amazing and attentive.

— Aolie B 08/22/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-01

I cannot praise Rong Lin enough for the professional yet compassionate attitude that she has shown me during a very tough battle involving a complicated case. Her tenacity and knowledge plus a finely tuned mind help us win. I was in a very vulnerable position because of health issues. It took ingenuity, determination and experience on her part to achieve our goals. Rong possesses all of these qualities. More than anything, I learned to respect and trust this wonderful woman during this arduous time. Do not hesitate to contact her if you need help. She's a superior attorney in my estimation. Thank you..

— Client 06/01/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-04 18:31:54

Mr. Goldberg was direct, honest and quite informative on my problem. I hope his wise counsel is all I need but if my problem persists, I will most assuredly use his services.

— Sasha Fariborzian 02/04/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-07 15:31:49

There is a lot of confusions about attorneys, but this firm I will refer, only because they listened to my issues and addressed each and everyone of them in a clear and calm manner. Gave me the answers I was looking for and handled my case proper and quickly. I Thank Mr. Goldberg and his staff for all the help and attention they gave me and my family. Thank you, I will use them again for sure. Very happy with outcome.

— Sofia Winters 11/07/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-23 14:01:47

No description provided

— melow em 10/23/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-20 15:20:42

No description provided

— cheikh wane 09/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-05 11:25:27

My better half and I had a free consultation with a lawyer at this firm. The lawyer was honest and gave us a ton of information on how to proceed. He laid out his fee (VERY REASONABLE) upfront and informed us on many options we have. We currently are not using his services (that may change if this case goes south) however, I would highly recommend this office. Overall they are; Honest Respectful Fair

— Tyler Morrison 06/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-30 15:49:35

I have been using Mr. Goldberg for personal as well as business issues for over 20 years so I know him as well as anyone. He always handled my issues on a timely and professional basis. What I like best is that when I leave a message he always calls me back within 24 hours. For me, good communication is very important.

— Jeff S 04/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-28 23:56:58

Alan Goldberg is one of the best attorney's I've ever met. He's helped me time and time again with all my legal needs. He's very friendly and guided me through the whole process. I highly recommend him!

— Jeff Hendler 04/28/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-27 19:37:05

I was very impressed that Mr. Goldberg personally returned my call on a Saturday afternoon. My court date was the following Tuesday so he invited me for a free consultation on Monday morning. His fee was very reasonable and I retained him and his firm. I did not have to personally go to court even once, They were able to settle my case and work out a payment schedule for my arrears. They saved my apartment for me and my family. I would give him 100 strs if I could.

— Alan Shaller 04/27/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 16:19:17

I had an eviction pending and I hired this firm, they were very kind and understanding and handled my matter immediately. I was able to negotiate with the landlord though them and am very satisfied with the outcome, very professional, especially Alan Goldberg, I would refer this firm to anyone in need of a lawyer.

— Susan White 04/25/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 15:51:52

Alan has continually represented my family and me in all of our housing needs and real estate issues. Very helpful would recommend him to anyone . I would give 10 stars if I could

— AXEL ROD 04/25/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 13:11:26

Our landlord tried to take advantage of us because we were from Atlanta. Mr. Goldberg and his team determined that we were protected by a New York City Law called Rent Stabilization. He got us a lease and we can stay in the apartment for the rest of our life. We also got a rent refund and three times t6he amount of the overcharge. WOW!!!

— andy garcia 04/25/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-14 16:02:11

Alan was very professional and helpful in advising me about my situation, I would recommend his services if your having a landlord/tenant issue.

— Samantha Alvarado 12/14/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-04 03:13:34

Great job!

— A G 11/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-17 20:10:49

Came for a consultation had a great experience. Will recommend to family and friends.

— June Bowers 10/17/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-08 19:18:13

Mr. Goldberg saved my life. If he never does anything again he deserves to go to heaven because he is an angel. I am soooo grateful.

— Benjamin schaffer 09/08/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-15 19:51:16

Allan Goldberg is a good tenant lawyer. Obtained his services twice and had positive results. I like how he handles cases. You have to let him know the path you want to go down as he will inform you of different options.

— K Rhooms 06/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-23 18:28:37

Mr. Alan Goldberg is a gentleman who returns calls promptly, is extremely courteous and listens well. This is addition to the fact that he is an amazing lawyer who got a positive result for me in court. He was realistic in our options, knows the law inside and out and got us what we needed. Mr. Goldberg continued to offer us advice after the case ended and I am now retaining him for a different case. There are no other lawyers than Mr. Alan Goldberg and his son Mr. Sam Goldberg for us. They will be handling all of our future litigations and other real estate law issues.

— Sara Albrecht 05/23/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-16 20:53:01

My Mother contacted Mr. Goldberg for information on Housing judgements from another state. After reviewing her paperwork, he was able to give her the answers that she needed! Mr. Goldberg is extremely experienced, kind and professional!

— Rita Clark-Spencer 05/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-12 16:18:21

I sent an email to Alan on the firm website and it could not have been more than 2 minutes before I received a phone call. It was Alan J. Goldberg introducing himself. I actually teased him about how quick his response was. I am not a litigious individual and have only experienced working through a case with one attorney. But I did realize then, as I do now how important it is to have a responsive individual. After the pleasantries he quickly assessed my situation by asking a few short questions. We agreed to meet and did so the following week. He was exactly what I expected, affable, direct, and seemingly honest. After trading perspectives he had concluded that I have a case, but there is a better and less expensive way of going about it. I had many questions about the appropriately way I should proceed, he graciously spent his time explaining what to do, made sure that it was clear on what I needed to do, and we shook hands and said goodbye. My honest sentiments were that I wished my case was suited for the types of cases he usually involves himself in. Either way, he listened, was honest, and was a gentleman. He is worth the call, and no I am not related and never met him before. Call him,...

— Samuel Herrnson 05/12/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-09 20:55:07

Alan Goldberg did a great job in court for us in a dispute with our landlord. The result was better than we ever expected! Thanks!!

— 440 Law 05/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-07 14:11:10

Mr. Alan Goldberg, handled a L&T case for me where he got me 6 months in my apartment for free. He's a very good attorney. I would definitely use his service again and would recommend him.

— Yaritza Avila 05/07/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04 21:15:05

They are very good people and very professional. I had very good results.

— Sandra Simon 05/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04 14:35:17

I noticed a few months ago that my utilities bill was way too high. After multiple calls to Con Edison I verified that my landlord was scamming us and had been sticking us with the bill for the whole house while we live only on the first floor. Mr. Goldberg was able to identify that the landlord was committing a violation known as the "shared meter condition." He was able to interpret the legal code for me and assist me through what was a very precarious situation with my landlord. Problem solved! I recommend Mr. Alan Goldberg to anyone going through any sort of real estate or tenant situation. He put me at ease and is fully aware of your rights and what can be done to protect you and uphold the law, saving you money in the end. I fully recommend him without hesitation. With Mr. Alan Goldberg the law will be working for you - not against you!

— Jordan Zanetis 05/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-01 14:25:17

Ive had a case done by Mr. Goldberg I think he's the best lawyer. He got me six months rent free in my apartment, he always returned my phone calls and made me feel at ease. I would go back to him if I ever need legal help again.

— miguel dhuperoir 05/01/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-29 19:09:08

I interviewed other law offices before deciding on the Goldberg, Scudieri & Lindenberg, P.C. From my first meeting in their office, I knew I had made the right decision. Alan J. Goldberg, explained the legal process to me and showed genuine concern with my legal issues. Mr. Goldberg is very knowledgeable and very personable. He has kept me informed on all developments and answered my questions promptly. I know his office appears like a fast pass office, yet Mr. Goldberg handled my case as if it were the only one he had. I was very happy with the outcome of my case. I recommend him and his firm fully.

— Rainbow Geno 04/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-29 17:59:09

Had a legal issue and Mr. Alan Goldberg was right on it when I retained him. A very good attorney I recommend to all my friends.

— Michael Genovese 04/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-28 16:36:53

I was given an eviction notice out of the blue by my landlord and had no idea what to do. The associates at Goldberg, Scudieri and Lindenberg gave me the time and representation that proved that my apartment was rent stabilized and the landlord did not have the legal right to evict me and that I had been being overcharged for years. Due to the efforts of Alan Goldberg, Sam Goldberg, Jessica Goldberg and Brian Cronk, I was not only allowed to stay but given a refund and eventual buy out!! Can not thank or recommend this practice enough!!

— Gregory Friedman 04/28/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-23

I am a nurse in NYC. I have very limited time and they worked with me on my schedule. They are wonderful lawyers. I would hire them again. They gave me first class treatment. The lawyers are smart and very knowledgeable.

— Client 05/23/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-22 09:23:53

Mark K. Lindenberg combines knowledge, experience, and excellent interpersonal skills and treats his adversary with respect. He is one of the few lawyers in the Landlord's Bar of whom this can be said.

— Peer 10/22/2012