Choose a location to review

Goldberg & Lindenberg, P.C. locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (113)

Showing 4-star reviews and above

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

3.9/5.0
Source:  
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com, as well as other trusted sources of consumer feedback.

Source Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-14 20:05:44

CONTACTED THE FIRM 24 HOURS BEFORE I HAD TRIAL AND NOT ONLY DID MR GOLDBERG SHOW UP, HE BROUGHT THE BUSINESS. IF I COULD GIVE 6 STARS I WOULD. I HAD A PREVIOUS LAWYER REPRESENT MY CASE AND HE DIDN'T DO A THIRD OF WHAT MR GOLDBERG DID FOR ME IN A FEW HOURS. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR MY BUSINESS TODAY .

— Charlie Garcia 06/14/2024

google
5.0 / 5.0
2024-01-07 03:05:54

I had a landlord tenant eviction and everyone in this firm is incredible and very helpful . I cant thank you all enough for all your help. They made everything go as smooth as possible all the way up till the last court date. I will definitely recommend them to everyone that needs assistance .

— Taj Ramses Ra El 01/07/2024

google
5.0 / 5.0
2024-01-04 06:16:34

The best legal team. Mr. Goldberg is the best at what he does. With years of experience He is incredibly knowledgeable about the current laws. You can best believe you are in good hands with Mr. Alan Goldberg and his team.

— E M 01/04/2024

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-12-20 02:49:34

Mr. Goldberg is truly a special person. It is because of HIM that I have a Home. Not a day goes by that I don't say thank God for him.Each and every day. One of the most important parts of life is peace of mind. Alan Goldberg has provided that for me. I'm deeply grateful.

— JaRon Eames 12/20/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-11-14 21:18:07

No description provided

— Alex Pastukh 11/14/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-28 20:17:50

The Goldberg firm is like playing chess. The lawyers always plan three steps ahead of the opposing lawyers and people.

— John k 10/28/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-28 20:09:11

They are very tech savy. They had my hearing virtually because I am in Florida. I testified by soom and won the case.

— Johnny A Longoria 10/28/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-28 19:58:43

This firm truly had my back. I will use them again at my first opportunity.

— Charles Friedman 10/28/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-28 19:49:09

Mr. Goldberg is the kindest man and very professional. He is a master of tenant's rights.

— Chisom Okafor 10/28/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-28 19:39:34

No description provided

— George A Roberts 10/28/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-23 03:46:24

They kept me informed during the entire process and won my case. Highly recommend them!

— georgia williams 10/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-16 18:41:55

This firm knows how to get the job done right.

— alyce wittenstein 10/16/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-23 10:43:15

I appreciate the way I was treated. The receptionist was nice and made me comfortable .The lawyer came out and brought a partner in to meet with me. They didn't rush me. I think they will win my case. I can sleep again at night.

— Henry M Palmer 09/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-23 10:21:02

Jessica Goldberg, the lawyer I worked with was extremely helpful. Her advice put me in a strong position for succession and saved my 20 year family apartment. There is a great vibe in that office.

— Vincenza W Howard 09/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-23 10:07:11

I highly recommend Mr. Goldberg He is dedicated, caring, professional, and incredibly knowledgeable in his field. My experience with him and the other lawyers in his office was exceptional.

— Marian H 09/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-23 09:59:26

We are so grateful for Mark and his team! They completed iur Bankruptcy. Mark and his office were patient, understanding and helpful. Thank you!

— Charles S Sedgwick 09/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-23 06:38:45

They are an exceptional law firm. They are dedicated and professional. They all made me aware of all of my rights and options. They had a genuine concern for me. They were empathetic and compassionate to me. I truly recommend them. I am so happy with the outcome of my case.

— Joy D Gandy 09/23/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-02

Great job and very caring attorneys and staff. I highly recommend this firm. They cut through the landlord's nonsense and won my case. They knew their way around the courthouse and won my summary judgment.

— Client 07/02/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-04-27 14:48:05

No description provided

— Julia Iskhakova 04/27/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 17:10:49

The quality of services rendered was more than I can have asked for. From the start of consultations, the care and attention to details were taken clear and felt very taken care all the way to the end. I would recommend anyone else looking, to start with a call to their office!

— Kyle Mascarenhas 02/03/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 04:56:48

The firm's head lawyer Mark Lindenberg, Esq. Is truly knowledgeable on Bankruptcy and Landlord Tenant matters. I got a great resolution.

— taranoom Dehghan 02/03/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 04:53:59

I was recommended to Jessica Goldberg. Working with her was great. She got me out of a very tight financial bind with my landlord and she also got us to keep our apartment. She more than fulfilled our expectations.

— Bobby Bates 02/03/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 04:49:10

This law firm was very responsive to my needs. If I have any legal issues down the road I will go to this team. Special shout out to my personal lawyer Sam.

— Keith Ford 02/03/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 04:43:34

My wife and I think that at minimum, you are the best lawyer in the universe. You really helped and saved us.

— John White 02/03/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-02-03 04:39:11

They are very professional and responsible They are very knowledgeable of the law and court system. They are reasonably priced and offer free Consultations

— Henry Dean 02/03/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-05

I found this Amazing man named Alan 4 years ago and lost his card, I was sooooo Happy to find him again! He is such an amazing outstanding person! This is the place to go u will not be disappointed!!! I give them 50 stars 😊❤️

— Client 01/05/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-01 19:09:59

Incredible team. The firm not only helped settle my case very quickly and diligently, but they were always looking for my best interest. I absolutely recommend this firm.

— Josh Cohen 01/01/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-01 19:07:41

You are really great lawyers. You saved my family from being evicted and got us money.

— shani tsadik 01/01/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-21 23:33:00

Excellent services and I can say that this firm is one of a kind when it comes to helping clients to achieve their goals.

— Peter Lee 12/21/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-21 23:19:10

Amazing lawyers. They are strong and to the point. I had a wondeful experience with all of them.

— Jay Wild 12/21/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-20 23:47:12

This firm has helped me and my family big time on not getting evicted by my landlord. Mr.Goldberg whom I highly recommend has done such an amazing job with my case and sitting down with me to review every documents and procedures of my case. This firm truly cares about their clients and getting through every step of the process.

— Anthony Cheong 12/20/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-12 20:44:48

No description provided

— Bibi Khan 12/12/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-31 15:03:47

He is a true tenants lawyer. Helped me with a very dicey situation with a dicey mgmt company and I was able to break my lease intact for my personal safety. Loved that he prefers in person meetings. Highly recommended!

— Jeanette Lee 10/31/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-04 14:21:05

Mr. Lindenberg was very helpful and informative.

— Isaiah Lewis-Trevino 10/04/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11 14:21:18

The law firm head lawyer Mark Lindenberg is truly knowledgeable on Bankruptcy and Landlord Tenant matters. I got a great resolution.

— Ole Weber 08/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11 14:19:45

I was recommended to Ms. Jessica R. Goldberg, Esq. Working with her was great. She got me out of a very tight financial bind with my landlord and she also got us to keep our apartment. She more than fulfilled our expectations.

— Edward S. Duncan 08/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11 14:17:43

This Law Firm is very responsive to my needs.if I have any legal issues down the road I will go to this team. Special Shout-out to Samuel E. Goldberg my personal lawyer.

— Martin E. Gibson 08/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11 14:15:49

Mr. Alan J. Goldberg my wife and I think that at minimum, you are the best lawyer in the universe. You really helped and saved us.

— Daniel P. Coffman 08/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11 14:13:43

They are very professional and responsible. They are very knowledgeable of the law and court system. They are reasonably priced and offer free consultations.

— Kelly P Obrien 08/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-10 22:00:42

Great service and knowledge of the law. Good client service. Efficient and reliable service. Committed to their litigation mission. I highly recommended.

— Rosetta Varga 08/10/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-07 10:31:49

Very Professional.

— Sanders Mendez 07/07/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-25 04:19:57

Alan Goldberg is an awesome attorney!! He helped me and my husband right away, and we automatically gave him our full trust. He knows about Landlord-tenant law, more then any attorney we ever spoke to or heard of. He is very respectful, as he is classy and highly intelligent. We knew we had the right guy and we’re looking forward to continue working with him. Thank you Alan for your hard work, and for making us feel safe again!!

— yamalitzy reyes 06/25/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-17

My experience here was limited, but I still need to say how responsive, efficient, and compassionate Mr. Goldberg was. I was referred through an online service, and he reached out within minutes. I inquired about a tenant's rights issue with my landlord, and he put my mind at ease - which is exactly what I needed! A day later, his assurances were 100% accurate and the landlord backed off. I won't need to employ Mr. Goldberg's services this time, however I certainly will reach out should the need arise! Thank you very much for your time!

— Client 05/17/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-12 23:11:02

This company is the best!! After first call and leaving the voicemail on Saturday, Mr. Alan Goldberg called me back right away and scheduled an appointment on Monday. He figured my case out very quickly, called the landlord's attorney and gave me all the answers I needed. He didn't charge me for consultation, even I wanted to contribute after his help. He told me I didn't need an attorney and gave me all the advise I needed to proceed my issue myself. I'm more than thankful and will never forget his kindness!

— Mariam Tsr 04/12/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-11 19:29:47

Alan Goldberg and staff is amazing . Extremely satisfied with the results that my attorney produced in a short amount of time I am beyond grateful for the guidance and support during this process. My attorney produced me a new lease with favorable terms . I can’t thank you and your staff specially Miguel at the front who was helpful every single time I called . Thanks to all at Goldberg and Lidenberg ! Tenancy issues hire Alan Goldberg !

— Eleazar Becerra 03/11/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-14 23:41:27

Actually Sam goldberg has been helping me with a matter, so far so good.

— miriam fox 11/14/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-02 15:17:52

During these trying times of uncertainty, we feel that Alan addressed our needs. A great Attorney to retain.

— Rachal Azani 09/02/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-19 00:38:37

No description provided

— t luu 08/19/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-03

Received an eviction notice from a law firm representing new owners of a huge NYC apartment complex where I'd been a long term, rent stabilized tenant, claiming I wasn't a bona fide NYC resident. He quickly dictated a letter to them and they immediately folded, enabling me to keep my apartment at rent stabilized rates.

— Client 08/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-11

Robert goldberg is absolutely the best! He won my case landlord tenant case in appelate court. He is very compassionate and really cares and doesnt do things without explaining everything. He remained a true friend after the case was over, someone i could call for advice without him charging me. He truly cares for his clients. There is more than one Goldberg, so make sure to ask for robert (bob) goldberg only. I learned from him how to fight a legal case and won cases for someone against APS. I knew how to write the legal case and win them thanks to what i learned from bob goldberg. He is absolutely the best. My case was with bob goldberg was in 2008 but we are friends since

— Client 04/11/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-15

OMG! OMG!OMG! Alan Goldberg and his time are incredibly talented as well as professional. As a result of Covid I was faced with both residential and business evictions. He had the residential case dismissed because he proved that I was being overcharged. Then he and his associates negotiated my commercial lease. They not only got me a lower rent but also got me a lease extension. Bravo!

— Client 03/15/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-13

OMG! OMG! OMG! Alan Goldberg and his team are incredibly talented as well as professional. As a result of Covid I was faced with both residential and business evictions. He had tge residential case dismissed because he proved that I was being overcharged. Then he and his associates renegotiate d my commercial lesde. They not only got ne a lower rent but they also got me a lease extension. Bravo!

— Client 03/13/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-04

Alan Goldberg and Rong Lin are amazing Lawyers! They were able to help my wife and myself with a shady landlord. They were very careful in handling the case and enabled us to be free from an early termination of a lease. Given that litigation can sometimes be a long winded process, Rong Lin and Alan were diligent, caring and in our corner every step of the way. I would hire these Lawyers again if faced with a similar situation. Thanks Rong Lin and Alan for helping us to sleep better at night. You guys are the best!!

— Client 03/04/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-06 05:54:15

I highly recommend this Law Firm. My Lawyer Mr. Robert Goldberg was a Professional and Caring Lawyer. He helped me with a housing matter. He helped me and my family to achieve our potential goals. If you need any help this law firm is the place to go. Thank you so much Robert Goldberg and staff.

— Shawneice Pryor 12/06/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-26

Alan J. Goldberg and Jessica Goldberg both worked on my case and Mr. Goldberg has so much experience, when I first met him for a free consultation I knew he was the person that could help me and I am glad I retained them as my lawyers. They care about you, calls and emails returned promptly. Jessica was lovely as well and knows her stuff. I would highly recommend this law firm. You are a person not just another case and trust me they work hard for you.

— Client 11/26/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-25

Alan did a great job negotiating with my landlord, who was impossible for me to deal with for many months. Alan resolved my case for exactly what I wanted. Thank you!

— Client 08/25/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-25

It was a pleasure working with Alan and his firm. They are all top notch and I think that they are actually and truly the best. I would totally trust them with my representation in all matters.

— Client 08/25/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-22 02:23:52

Very responsive and knowledgeable. The whole team is amazing and attentive.

— Aolie B 08/22/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-01

I cannot praise Rong Lin enough for the professional yet compassionate attitude that she has shown me during a very tough battle involving a complicated case. Her tenacity and knowledge plus a finely tuned mind help us win. I was in a very vulnerable position because of health issues. It took ingenuity, determination and experience on her part to achieve our goals. Rong possesses all of these qualities. More than anything, I learned to respect and trust this wonderful woman during this arduous time. Do not hesitate to contact her if you need help. She's a superior attorney in my estimation. Thank you..

— Client 06/01/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-06

He took my case and he walked me to the best result. He personalized my case and he always return my calls ASAP. He’s a great attorney. Thank you for your time and effort in this matter. Also, I want to THANK YOU Ms. Rong Lin, Esq. another great and very helpful Attorney, she fought for me to get the best protection and benefits in my agreement. She finished my case for the best possible way. I gave her my SPECIAL THANK YOU for all the work she did for me. She’s is a Wonderful and very Rough Attorney who fight for your rights!!! Also, I want Thank you to the Staff who are professional, Courteous and helpful. Great Team!

— Client 05/06/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-04 18:31:54

Mr. Goldberg was direct, honest and quite informative on my problem. I hope his wise counsel is all I need but if my problem persists, I will most assuredly use his services.

— Sasha Fariborzian 02/04/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-07 15:31:49

There is a lot of confusions about attorneys, but this firm I will refer, only because they listened to my issues and addressed each and everyone of them in a clear and calm manner. Gave me the answers I was looking for and handled my case proper and quickly. I Thank Mr. Goldberg and his staff for all the help and attention they gave me and my family. Thank you, I will use them again for sure. Very happy with outcome.

— Sofia Winters 11/07/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-23 14:01:47

No description provided

— melow em 10/23/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-20 15:20:42

No description provided

— cheikh wane 09/20/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-05 11:25:27

My better half and I had a free consultation with a lawyer at this firm. The lawyer was honest and gave us a ton of information on how to proceed. He laid out his fee (VERY REASONABLE) upfront and informed us on many options we have. We currently are not using his services (that may change if this case goes south) however, I would highly recommend this office. Overall they are; Honest Respectful Fair

— Tyler Morrison 06/05/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-17

I got a quick response and very grateful will use this lawyer for further advice and guidance Got a new apartment but still have to fix other issuers with that See this lawyer Alan Goldberg soon Thank you Charlotte

— Client 05/17/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-30 15:49:35

I have been using Mr. Goldberg for personal as well as business issues for over 20 years so I know him as well as anyone. He always handled my issues on a timely and professional basis. What I like best is that when I leave a message he always calls me back within 24 hours. For me, good communication is very important.

— Jeff S 04/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-28 23:56:58

Alan Goldberg is one of the best attorney's I've ever met. He's helped me time and time again with all my legal needs. He's very friendly and guided me through the whole process. I highly recommend him!

— Jeff Hendler 04/28/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-27 19:37:05

I was very impressed that Mr. Goldberg personally returned my call on a Saturday afternoon. My court date was the following Tuesday so he invited me for a free consultation on Monday morning. His fee was very reasonable and I retained him and his firm. I did not have to personally go to court even once, They were able to settle my case and work out a payment schedule for my arrears. They saved my apartment for me and my family. I would give him 100 strs if I could.

— Alan Shaller 04/27/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 16:19:17

I had an eviction pending and I hired this firm, they were very kind and understanding and handled my matter immediately. I was able to negotiate with the landlord though them and am very satisfied with the outcome, very professional, especially Alan Goldberg, I would refer this firm to anyone in need of a lawyer.

— Susan White 04/25/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 15:51:52

Alan has continually represented my family and me in all of our housing needs and real estate issues. Very helpful would recommend him to anyone . I would give 10 stars if I could

— AXEL ROD 04/25/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-25 13:11:26

Our landlord tried to take advantage of us because we were from Atlanta. Mr. Goldberg and his team determined that we were protected by a New York City Law called Rent Stabilization. He got us a lease and we can stay in the apartment for the rest of our life. We also got a rent refund and three times t6he amount of the overcharge. WOW!!!

— andy garcia 04/25/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-23

Alan was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. I left our consultation with a deeper understanding of my circumstance, my options, and how to best proceed.

— Client 02/23/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-30

I am writing this correspondence to commend the excellent and professional services we received from Robert Goldberg, Esq., a partner at Goldberg,Scudieri & Lindenberg, P.C. ("Goldberg Scudieri".) Robert Goldberg and his law firm are the best in New York City and possibly the entire United States. One of Goldberg Scudieri's specialties is New York landlord/tenant law. My daughter is a tenant of a huge corporate apartment building, and unfortunately, the leasing office allowed some unsavory tenants to lease an apartment next to my daughter's apartment. The unsavory tenants caused problems for both the leasing office and other tenants residing in the building, thereby threatening my daughter. As a result, we had a very difficult and possibly dangerous, precarious situation. As with any large corporation, no steps were taken by the leasing office to remedy the situation. I was desparate and worried but I was lucky enough to speak with Robert Goldberg. He jumped right into our situation immediately and helped us. He wrote a letter the same day I spoke with him, and then called and spoke to the management office. He received great results immediately, with his knowledge and expertise of New York tenant/landlord laws. Robert has a caring and compassionate nature towards his clients. He truly wants to make a difference by helping his clients. Robert Goldberg became a lawyer, I believe, to do "greater" good towards society. I am not writing in "cliches." am speaking the truth. I highly recommend anyone to contact this law firm re landlord/tenant altercations. I will continue to use Goldberg, Scudieri & Lindenberg, P.C., for any of my legal needs. Thank you and best wishes. Leanna Sun Borys Camille Mae Weins I

— Client 01/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-14 16:02:11

Alan was very professional and helpful in advising me about my situation, I would recommend his services if your having a landlord/tenant issue.

— Samantha Alvarado 12/14/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-04 03:13:34

Great job!

— A G 11/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-17 20:10:49

Came for a consultation had a great experience. Will recommend to family and friends.

— June Bowers 10/17/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-08 19:18:13

Mr. Goldberg saved my life. If he never does anything again he deserves to go to heaven because he is an angel. I am soooo grateful.

— Benjamin schaffer 09/08/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-15 19:51:16

Allan Goldberg is a good tenant lawyer. Obtained his services twice and had positive results. I like how he handles cases. You have to let him know the path you want to go down as he will inform you of different options.

— K Rhooms 06/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-23 18:28:37

Mr. Alan Goldberg is a gentleman who returns calls promptly, is extremely courteous and listens well. This is addition to the fact that he is an amazing lawyer who got a positive result for me in court. He was realistic in our options, knows the law inside and out and got us what we needed. Mr. Goldberg continued to offer us advice after the case ended and I am now retaining him for a different case. There are no other lawyers than Mr. Alan Goldberg and his son Mr. Sam Goldberg for us. They will be handling all of our future litigations and other real estate law issues.

— Sara Albrecht 05/23/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-21

Mr. Alan Goldberg and his son Mr. Sam Goldberg achieved positive results for me in court. They were both extremely professional, courteous, knowledgeable. They are very caring and return phone calls in a very timely manner. They offer sound advice and are very realistic about potential outcomes. I will be using them again for all my real estate issues.

— Client 05/21/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-16 20:53:01

My Mother contacted Mr. Goldberg for information on Housing judgements from another state. After reviewing her paperwork, he was able to give her the answers that she needed! Mr. Goldberg is extremely experienced, kind and professional!

— Rita Clark-Spencer 05/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-12 16:18:21

I sent an email to Alan on the firm website and it could not have been more than 2 minutes before I received a phone call. It was Alan J. Goldberg introducing himself. I actually teased him about how quick his response was. I am not a litigious individual and have only experienced working through a case with one attorney. But I did realize then, as I do now how important it is to have a responsive individual. After the pleasantries he quickly assessed my situation by asking a few short questions. We agreed to meet and did so the following week. He was exactly what I expected, affable, direct, and seemingly honest. After trading perspectives he had concluded that I have a case, but there is a better and less expensive way of going about it. I had many questions about the appropriately way I should proceed, he graciously spent his time explaining what to do, made sure that it was clear on what I needed to do, and we shook hands and said goodbye. My honest sentiments were that I wished my case was suited for the types of cases he usually involves himself in. Either way, he listened, was honest, and was a gentleman. He is worth the call, and no I am not related and never met him before. Call him,...

— Samuel Herrnson 05/12/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-09 20:55:07

Alan Goldberg did a great job in court for us in a dispute with our landlord. The result was better than we ever expected! Thanks!!

— 440 Law 05/09/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-07 14:11:10

Mr. Alan Goldberg, handled a L&T case for me where he got me 6 months in my apartment for free. He's a very good attorney. I would definitely use his service again and would recommend him.

— Yaritza Avila 05/07/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04 21:15:05

They are very good people and very professional. I had very good results.

— Sandra Simon 05/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04 14:35:17

I noticed a few months ago that my utilities bill was way too high. After multiple calls to Con Edison I verified that my landlord was scamming us and had been sticking us with the bill for the whole house while we live only on the first floor. Mr. Goldberg was able to identify that the landlord was committing a violation known as the "shared meter condition." He was able to interpret the legal code for me and assist me through what was a very precarious situation with my landlord. Problem solved! I recommend Mr. Alan Goldberg to anyone going through any sort of real estate or tenant situation. He put me at ease and is fully aware of your rights and what can be done to protect you and uphold the law, saving you money in the end. I fully recommend him without hesitation. With Mr. Alan Goldberg the law will be working for you - not against you!

— Jordan Zanetis 05/04/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04

I contacted Mr. Goldberg about my situation with our landlord who had been committing what is known as the "shared meter violation." I had been paying rent for the entire building not just my apartment!!! He patiently and courteously reviewed all of the evidence and reassured us that our landlord had to work with us and obey the law regarding this matter. He put us at ease and notified us of our legal tenant rights. He expertly interpreted the legal code to us and explained our rights in this shared meter condition. I had no idea how severely my landlord had violated the rules. He let me know what I should communicate to my landlord in order to avoid further issues and saved me from having to pay for building's utility fee. Go to Goldberg - you won't regret it!

— Client 05/04/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-01 14:25:17

Ive had a case done by Mr. Goldberg I think he's the best lawyer. He got me six months rent free in my apartment, he always returned my phone calls and made me feel at ease. I would go back to him if I ever need legal help again.

— miguel dhuperoir 05/01/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-29 17:59:09

Had a legal issue and Mr. Alan Goldberg was right on it when I retained him. A very good attorney I recommend to all my friends.

— Michael Genovese 04/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-04-28 16:36:53

I was given an eviction notice out of the blue by my landlord and had no idea what to do. The associates at Goldberg, Scudieri and Lindenberg gave me the time and representation that proved that my apartment was rent stabilized and the landlord did not have the legal right to evict me and that I had been being overcharged for years. Due to the efforts of Alan Goldberg, Sam Goldberg, Jessica Goldberg and Brian Cronk, I was not only allowed to stay but given a refund and eventual buy out!! Can not thank or recommend this practice enough!!

— Gregory Friedman 04/28/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-24

Mr. Goldberg took time to be very thorough with a pleasant and caring attitude. I would undoubtedly contact Mr Goldberg again when the time comes.

— Client 03/24/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-09

I had a brief consultation with Alan Goldberg and I would urge anyone seeking legal advice to reach out to him or his team, Alan was helpful and I will likely seek his help in the future.

— Client 01/09/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-12

I was given an eviction notice out of the blue by my landlord and had no idea what to do. The associates at Goldberg, Scudieri and Lindenberg gave me the time and representation that proved that my apartment was rent stabilized and the landlord did not have the legal right to evict me and that I had been being overcharged for years. Due to the efforts of Alan Goldberg, Sam Goldberg, Jessica Goldberg and Brian Cronk, I was not only allowed to stay but given a refund and eventual buy out!! Can not thank or recommend this practice enough!

— Client 11/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-10

Alan was very responsive and provided a lot of useful information during a free consultation. Ultimately it didn't make sense to work with him and he was very honest about this. The man clearly knows his stuff when it comes to housing law.

— Client 09/10/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-30

I asked a very technical question and Mr. Goldberg responded within hours with a very thoughtful answer that helped make my decision. Although, I don't need a real estate attorney right now, I will be certain to avail his services in the future. Thank you Mr. Goldberg.

— Client 08/30/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-06-15

I never loose a case since I been in contact with them job well done for the team integrity respect and honesty if they cannot win a case they don't take it confident

— Client 06/15/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-23

I am a nurse in NYC. I have very limited time and they worked with me on my schedule. They are wonderful lawyers. I would hire them again. They gave me first class treatment. The lawyers are smart and very knowledgeable.

— Client 05/23/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-13

He did a really really good job. I can't recommend him enough. His daughter and son are lawyers and work with him. They are all efficient and very knowledgeable. They have the best work ethic and answered all my questions and won the cases. They are like one of the best law firms imaginable.

— Client 03/13/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-18

This lawyer protected us and assured that we got Rent Stabilization status. Our landlord tried to take advantage of us because we are from out of town. He got us rent stabilization status, reduced our rent and got us a rent refund. He did it on a contingency so there was no out of pocket fees to us.

— Client 10/18/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-15

He is very honest in is doing ..i was face with issue where my landlord didnt want to repair the appartment icall hpd and she sevevr me notice so i went online saw mr allan name came up after searching for lawyer i have no regret ..Mr Goldberg keep up rhe good work .we appreciate you and your team...

— Client 10/15/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-23

Mr. Goldberg helped me with a landlord issue in 2014. I felt that he was very knowledgeable and was able to explain my rights as a tenant, which is sometimes confusing in New York City. He was very good at keeping me informed until the issue was resolved, and I feel he get me the best possible outcome. I have already recommended Mr. Goldberg's firm for anything having to do with tenant/landlord law, and will continue to do so.

— Client 05/23/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-19

Alan provided us sound advice and ensured we were properly protected. We felt he had our best interest in mind through the entire process. We recommend Alan and his staff .....they make you feel like family!

— Client 03/19/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-06

Had a landlord issue and needed clarification and representation for housing lease. Mr. Goldberg provided excellent advice and subsequent contractual review and clarification to solve my issues. I would recommend him highly without hesitation, and plan on utilizing his services in the future.

— Client 03/06/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-10

They did a wonderful job and we won the case. They asked for a jury trial and the landlord's lawyer caved in. The landlord's lawyer discontinued the non primary residence case against me and gave me the renewal lease. I have a special needs child and I was especially appreciative of Mr. Goldberg's understanding and compassion. He met with me evenings and weekends because that when I was able to get help caring for my daughter.

— Client 01/10/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-16

I cannot recommend Mr Alan Goldberg and his firm highly enough. he made a very tough situation easy, straightforward and seemingly effortless. he is extremely knowledgeable - more knowledgeable than any other landlord tenant advocates in NYC . He uses that knowledge to ensure you fully understand your case and the options, the legality and the pitfalls. Also, with that knowledge he is able to strategics options and tactics for the best possible outcome . he is supremely fair, ethical and honest: from the outset he made me feel at ease securing his counsel: his rates very fair, as compared to other lawyers in Manhattan . I HIGHLY recommend Mr Goldberg and his firm. The entire staff is knowledgeable, helpful and effective. Anyone would be blessed to have him on their side. His ethics and efficacy are an asset to the entire legal industry, and to the overall public.

— Client 10/16/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-08

Alan was exceptional. I don't believe the negative reviews. He and his partners worked with me and achieved my desired goals at minimum expense. My name is Andy and I will tell you what a good lawyer he is. i challenge any of the negative reveiwers to do the same!!!! If you want to say bad about someone have the courage to identify yourself!!!!

— Client 03/08/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-29

Goldberg, Scudieri & Lindenberg is my company To court with me they did accompany They took away my fears wiped away my tears they won my case put a smile on my face Goldberg, Scudieri & Lindenberg is my company

— Client 07/29/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-18

Did a great job. He worked with his team. They gave me free consultations and he gave me his private cell phone number. The fees were very reasonable and I got great results. At one point I had an emergency situation and I called Alan at 11:30pm on a Saturday nioght. He was very responsive and stayed on the line with me while I called the police. He spoke with the police when thewy came and he had the matter resolved. The police officer asked me for his card. lol

— Client 05/18/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-22 09:23:53

Mark K. Lindenberg combines knowledge, experience, and excellent interpersonal skills and treats his adversary with respect. He is one of the few lawyers in the Landlord's Bar of whom this can be said.

— Peer 10/22/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-05

My landlord tried to evict my wife and myself from our apartment. It was originally my mothers apartment. We were living with her. When she died the landlord sued us in court to evict us. Mr. Goldberg proved that we had the right to remian in the apartment because I had lived with my mother. We won the case and there is no rent increase. He is now suing the landlord to get us back our lawyer fees. I recommend him very highly.

— Client 11/05/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-14

He is the best lawyer I ever met. He got me over $1 Million from my landlord as a buy-out, The landlord wanted to give me pennies for me to move so he could demolish the building. Alan took control and started a lawsuit for me. If not for Alan I would have lost everything!

— Client 06/14/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-05-16

My landlord wanted to buy me out. He offered only a low amount. Mr. Goldberg started lawsuits against him for harrasment and breah of warranty of habitability. I was the last tenat Mr. Goldberg stoped the demolition. To settle the landlord had to pay me close to Two Million Dollars. I owe it all to Mr. Goldberg. We love him!!

— Client 05/16/2011